retrieve_awardThis award is given by the Soaring Society of Boulder to those valiant crewmembers who set out annually to places unknown. The perpetual trophy is a handsome vehicle on a walnut base.

2002-Cathy Barry - Air Force Academy to Boulder
2003-Bill Hoadley - Liberal Ks to Dalhart, TX
2004-Bob Carl - Boulder to Silver Heels
2005-Bill Kaewert - Boulder to Walden Pilot Al Ossorio
2006-same as 2007
2007-Jim Smith - Boulder to Wray Pilot Gunnar Blanke
2008-Colin Barry - Pueblo to Moriarty NM Pilot Phil Ecklund
2009-Brendan Barry-Laramie, WY
2011-Mathias Ossorio – Logan, UT
2012-Brenda Seaborn - Cheyenne, WO
2013-Bob Caldwell Nephi to Cedar City, UT Pilot Colin Barry
2014-John Seaborn & Peter Baur Montana
2015-???? & ????
2015-???? & ????
2017-Tom Zoellner
2018-Bob Caldwell and Scott Westfall

trophy_chiThis award has been given annually since 1972 by the board of directors to the member or members who have contributed to the operation of the society or to the sport of soaring

1972-Michael L. Fontenot, Daniel L. Anderson
1973-Maurice B. Kasen
1974-Richard C. Roberts
1975-Louis B. Feierabend
1976-Thomas R. Strobridge
1977-Jean E. Stoker
1978-Clark C. Watterson
1979-Richard H. Ball
1980-Bill Prescrott, Sr.
1981-Richard N. Hall, Jr.
1982-Bill Prescott , Sr.
1984-Tom Ruwitch
1985-Carl Link
1986-Bob McDonough
1987-Sharon Dooley, Judy McDonald
1989-Phil Ecklund
1991-Bill Ray
1993-Bob Whalen, Dick Hogue
1994-Douglas Carrell
1996-Dave Campbell
1997-Mike Higgins
1998-Colin Barry
1999-W. John Seaborn
2000-Mike Exner
2001-Joachim Kuettner
2002-Michael Exner
2003-Elliot Crawford
2004-Elliot Crawford
2005-Ken Arnett
2006-Sam Streger
2007-Gary Campbell
2008-Robert Matlacki
2009-Rody Smythe
2010-Bob Caldwell
2011-Dan Bourgeois
2012-Gary Cambell
2013-Gary Reuter
2014-John Seaborn
2015-Alan Walls
2017-Alfonso Ossorio
2018-Gary Steube

Every year the Soaring Society of Boulder honors outstanding flights and member achievements at the Spring Awards Dinner.

Page 2 of 2